2017 National Book Award Winners Announced

get the winners at the UC berkeley library

Looking for the latest and greatest award-winning works in American literature?

On November 15, four authors joined the ranks of familiar names such as William Faulkner, Ralph Ellison, Adrienne Rich, and Thomas Pynchon when they were named winners of the 2017 National Book Award. The National Book Award is awarded once a year to books published in the U.S. written by living U.S. citizens. If you’re interested in American literature, the National Book Award is a prize to follow: they publish their long-list, finalists, and winners on their website. With ten books listed from each category, it’s a quick way to get a wonderful reading list of recent American novels, nonfiction, poetry, and young adult fiction.

Can’t wait to get your hands on the 2017 prize-winners? The UC Berkeley library has your covered. Find them in OskiCat: 

Read the winners already? Loved them? Already searching for your next read? Don’t worry—the finalists won’t disappoint you, including:

Happy reading!

Follow Lit at the Library!
Subscribe by email
Twitter: @doe_lit