Library Undergraduate Research Prize Reception – May 4

Library Prize for Undergraduate Research

The Library is delighted to announce the winners of the 2016 Charlene Conrad Liebau Library Prize for Undergraduate Research! Please join us for an award ceremony and reception, held jointly with the American Cultures Innovation in Teaching and Student Research Prize, to honor the work of these outstanding students.

Library Undergraduate Research Prize Reception
Date: Wednesday, May 4
Time: 4:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Location: Morrison Room, Doe Library

Lower Division

  • Glenn Richardson: Betrayal in Brussels: The Conference that Changed International Science. History 30, Professor Rodolfo John Alaniz.
  • Tiange Wang:The Interior-Exterior Unification in Chinese Literati Residences: A Tool for Upholding the Literati Identity. Architecture 170, Professor Andrew Shanken.

Upper Division

  • James Bradley: The Union Ruptured: Mechanization, Modernization, and the International Longshore and Warehouse Union. History 101, Professor Robin Einhorn.
  • Charlotte Hull: Becoming Atlantic: A Spatial History from Seventeenth-Century Martha’s Vineyard. History 101, Professors Waldo Martin and Mark Peterson.
  • Marvin Morris: First in Flight: A Comprehensive Study of Etruscan Winged “Demons.” Classics H195B, Professors Kim Shelton and Lisa Pieraccini
  • Elizabeth Rainey: The Education of Joan Didion. English 195B, Professor Scott Saul.

Honorable Mention

  • Cameron Silverberg: The Dragon, the Lion, and the Ballot Box: Evaluating China’s Impact on Democracy in Africa. Political Science H190B, Professor Amy Gurowitz.

Post contrubuted by David Eifler and Lynn Jones Co-Chairs, Charlene Conrad LIebau Library Prize for Undergraduate Research